Sh*t happens

Not everything is going to go as planned.  You can have the best laid out plan possible and you will STILL have something not go the way you had originally intended.  I learned this quickly in my line of work (marketing and event planning/production).  I can spend months planning an event but if an hour before the event should start something could happen to really throw a wrench in everything and you need to be flexible enough to roll with the punches and figure it out.  Flexibility is key!

Today is a perfect example of this.  I woke up this morning with every intention of going to work, at lunch having grilled chicken and fruit, coming home, quick snack, gym, steak and potatoes for dinner, have a bag of my skinny girl popcorn (hey it’s delicious!) for a snack then go to bed.  Well I received a call from my girlfr…..fiance (still getting used to that) that a family member is not doing to well and she is really upset.  Remember what I said before?  Say it with me now “Flex-I-Bil-I-Ty“.  Now on my way home I’m going to pick up her favorite pizza, her favorite bottle of wine, and some flowers and go spend the evening watching “Scandal” or “Pretty Little Liars” or maybe just some good old HGTV with her instead.

I’m not telling you this to brag that I’m the best fiance ever or to garnish attention.  This is just an example of how you have to roll with the punches and be flexible to what goes on in life.  Not hitting the gym today isn’t going to make me gain back the weight I lost and neither is eating a slice of pizza.  Sh*t happens guys.  Not everything is going to work out the way you think it will.  Be flexible and go with it.  Cheers.

Leave a Reply

