Getting back on track

Life comes at you fast.  One minute you’re going through the motions then BAM something happens to change everything.  As I said in my last post, my fiance had a close family member go in for a outpatient procedure and end up having life changing complications.  Now I’m not going to go into any more details about what happened for privacy’s sake but the family member is doing a little better and is on the road to recovery.

So after spending the weekend out of town and eating out every meal (pretty sure I had burgers and fries 4 times in three days) and stress drinking more than I should, it is time to get back on track.  Now I didn’t step on a scale this morning but just looking in the mirror, it wouldn’t have been pretty.  So I sat down this morning and lined up some goals.  Let’s review shall we?

  1. Get my ass back in the gym
  2. Wear my Fitbit and track my exercise
  3. Get the diet back together

Sounds pretty simple right?  It should be.  Time to get back on track and have some fun.  I will have plenty of updates on my new workout program and diet later on.  Stay tuned.

Cheers.

Leave a Reply

